Governance

Council

The council is an elected body responsible for the administration of programs and services with the help of the administration staff.  Programs include housing, health, education, environmental issues and cultural events. Additional responsibilities of the council include participation in consultation and negotiations regarding land, title, treaty and other legal matters related to the traditional territory, rights and resources of the Gitsegukla First Nation.  Council is also responsible for the conduct and oversight of resource and infrastructure development, business development opportunities, partnerships and sustainability activities.

Council Members

Morris Williams
Morris Williams
Interim Chief Councillor
morris.williams@gitsegukla.net
Brian Wesley
Brian Wesley
Deputy Chief Councillor
brian.wesley@gitsegukla.net
Jennifer Gladstone
Jennifer Gladstone
Council Member
jen.gladstone@gitsegukla.net
Darlene Russell
Darlene Russell
Council Member
darlene.russell@gitsegukla.net
Roxane Alexcee
Roxane Alexcee
Council Member
roxane.alexcee@gitsegukla.net
Noel Argueta
Noel Argueta
Council Member
noel.argueta@gitsegukla.net
Arthur Sampare
Arthur Sampare
Council Member
arthur.sampare@gitsegukla.net